Skip to main navigation.
Report Outage: 1-800-927-6206

Annual Meeting Round Up (4/3/17)

Riverland Energy's annual meeting was held Saturday, April 1 at the Arcadia High School in Arcadia, Wisconsin. The meeting started with a pancake breakfast served from 8 a.m. - 10 a.m. The business portion of the meeting kicked off with General Manager Jerry Sorenson announcing that there will be no rate increase again this year. He went on to show an overview of the year's activities and what's ahead in 2017.  Director elections were announced and were elected as follows: District #3 David Ernst, incumbent, was re-elected, beating out Bernard Pronschinske and John Stettler; District #4 Bob Lunde, incumbent, was re-elected running unopposed; and District #8 David Paudler, incumbent, was re-elected running unopposed. The directors held a re-organizational meeting following the annual meeting in which the following were re-elected: Mark Vinz, President; Dan Filla, Vice President;  David Anderson, Secretary/Treasurer; and Greg Sacia was re-elected to serve as the Dairyland Power Cooperative Director. 

Fifteen high school scholarships were selected in the amount of $1,000 each. The meeting concluded with door prize drawings for those present including thirty $50 electric bill credits, an electric grill, $100 gift card, flat-screen TV, and an IPad mini. Nearly 600 members and guests were present.


2017 Scholarship Recipients - pdf




Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo